Pathfinder 2 easy Library

NOW SEARCHING

Prepared Spellcasters

RULE

Core Rulebook > Chapter 11: Crafting & Treasure > Crafting & Treasure > Staves > Preparing a Staff

A prepared spellcaster—such as a cleric, druid, or wizard— can place some of their own magic in a staff to increase its number of charges. When a prepared spellcaster prepares a staff, they can expend a spell slot to add a number of charges to the staff equal to the level of the spell. They can’t expend more than one spell in this way each day. For example, if Ezren can cast 3rd-level spells and prepared a staff, the staff would gain 3 charges, but Ezren could increase this to 6 by expending one of his 3rd-level spells, 5 by expending a 2nd‑level spell, or 4 by expending a 1st-level spell.